Appointments to the Federal Court of Australia.

Federal Law Courts
The College warmly congratulates Mr Christopher Horan KC and Mr Yaseen Shariff SC on their appointments as judges of the Federal Court of Australia.

Mr Horan will begin his role in the Victorian registry of the Federal Court on 5 September 2023, while Mr Shariff's appointment to the New South Wales registry will commence on 7 September 2023.

For more information about these appointments, please refer to the media release by the Federal Attorney-General.

View media release