Inspirational leaders inducted into Victorian Aboriginal Honour Roll.

Andrew Jackomos PSM and Terrie Stewart
The College warmly congratulates the eleven exceptional Aboriginal leaders recently inducted into the prestigious Victorian Aboriginal Honour Roll by the Victorian Government. 

These individuals, recognised for their outstanding dedication and service, will be honoured at a ceremony hosted tonight at Melbourne's Arts Centre, officiated by Minister for Treaty and First Peoples, Natalie Hutchins.

Among the diverse group of inductees, originating from various regions across Victoria, are advocates for cultural heritage, educators, and public servants. The eleven inductees are:

  • Aunty Hazel Atkinson
  • Aunty Linda Bamblett
  • Uncle John Russel Brown
  • Aunty Barbara Francis Day (posthumous)
  • Uncle Patrick Farrant Snr
  • Aunty Margaret Gloria Gardiner (posthumous)
  • Uncle Andrew Morgan Jackomos PSM
  • Uncle Glenn Robert James OAM
  • Uncle Allan Murray Snr
  • Dr Lois Peeler AM
  • Terrie Ann Stewart

In particular, the College extends its warmest congratulations to Terrie Stewart and Uncle Andrew Jackomos PSM, valued friends and supporters of the College.

For further details, view the Victorian government media release.

Photo: Andrew Jackomos PSM and Terrie Stewart